Uncategorized

HAVE YOU BEEN BULLIED?

Bullying can be defined as repeated verbal, physical, social or psychological aggressive behaviour by a person or group directed towards a less powerful person or persons. It includes beating, shoving, tripping, pushing, shouting at, using rude gestures etc. at someone.

Among school children, victims of bullying can have a lasting damage until their adulthood, or for the rest of life. Among working class, bullying includes insults and scaring a junior that they will lose their job. It also includes a senior demanding sexual favours from their junior.

Have you been bullied before? Are you being bullied?

If you allow bullying to influence your life; you can be a sad person for eternity. The after effects of bullying show in trying to get approval from others all the time, doing things because others are doing them, buying expensive gadgets to look better than your mockers, feeling pity for self etc.

Growing up, I was bullied several times. Sometimes I was bullied by my teachers, sometimes by my peers and in some cases I was bullied by neighbours. I used to have a big body that caused me to get a couple of nicknames from people. They would call me a fat and hopeless child.

But what I have discovered is that I had the choice to live according to the labels from society or I create my own destiny. I chose to create my own destiny by first accepting and loving myself just the way I am. It was not easy, but it was worthwhile. I read every motivational book that I could buy. I cut chains with people that talked me down. I located mentors to inspire and guide me. Today I am one of the happiest people on earth.

You too can decide to reject bullying or effects of past bullying and become a happy and original you. You deserve love and you deserve respect. Just avoid people that do not believe in you. Surround yourself with people that believe in you. Read books. Get mentors. All the best.

Standard

Leave a Reply

